Sunday, 15 April 2012

Entries invited for our tenth annual Architectural Awards

Entries are now invited for our 2012 Awards. The deadline for entries is Friday 17 August 2012.  

The awards, sponsored by international estate agents Savills, recognise exemplary conservation and restoration projects in the United Kingdom and reward those who have shown the vision and commitment to restore Georgian buildings and landscapes. Awards are also given for high-quality new buildings in Georgian contexts and new architecture in the Classical tradition.

See the 2011 Award winners
The 2012 judges include the architectural historians Dr John Martin Robinson (Chairman) and Professor David Watkin; Lady Nutting (Chairman of the Georgian Group); Charles Cator (Deputy Chairman of Christie's International); and Crispin Holborow (Director of Country Property at Savills).

Previous awards have been presented by:
The Rt. Rev. and Rt. Hon. Richard Chartres, Lord Bishop of London (2003)
His Royal Highness Prince Michael of Kent (2004)
Her Royal Highness Princess Alexandra (2005)
His Royal Highness The Duke of Kent (2006)
The Rt. Hon. Lord Heseltine (2007)
The Most Rev. and Rt. Hon. Dr. John Sentamu, Lord Archbishop of York (2008)
His Royal Highness The Duke of Gloucester (2009)
Baroness Andrews OBE, Chairman of English Heritage (2010)
Viscount Linley (2011)