Sunday, 31 May 2015

Entries invited for our 2015 Architectural Awards

Our Architectural Awards, sponsored by international estate agents Savills and now in their thirteenth year, recognise exemplary conservation and restoration projects in the United Kingdom and reward those who have shown the vision and commitment to restore Georgian buildings and landscapes. Awards are also given for high-quality new buildings in Georgian contexts and in the Classical tradition.

Entries for the 2015 Awards are now invited.


Projects must: fall within one of the award categories listed below; be located within the United Kingdom, Channel Islands or Isle of Man; and have been completed or be due for completion between 1 January 2014 and 1 September 2015.

How to enter

Please send digital images and a brief description of your project (including details of the project team) using either Dropbox or the free file sharing service We Transfer. In either case use as the recipient address. Please do not send entries direct by email to that address as large files are likely to exceed server capacity and may not be received.

You may enter a project in more than one category, or leave it to us to allocate if you are not sure which category best fits your project. For restoration projects, please include both before and after photographs.

The deadline for entries is Friday 30 October 2015. Shortlisted entrants will be notified by 13 November. If you are shortlisted, you will be asked to produce an illustrated exhibition board for the awards ceremony. This will be held in central London in December 2015.  

The award categories are:
Restoration of a Georgian Country House
Restoration of a Georgian Interior
Restoration of a Georgian Building in an Urban Setting
Reuse of a Georgian Building
Restoration of a Georgian Garden or Landscape
New Building in the Classical Tradition
New Building in a Georgian Context

Questions and further information

Please ask Robert Bargery,, 020 7529 8920